Why you should live outside your comfort zone

You ever notice that when you out your comfort zone already, everything other hard decision becomes easy?

For instance today I went for a run wit my shirt off, the whole city went crazy. But then saying hello to strangers who happened to be in the front yard doing landscaping just became the easy thing to do. It would have been harder not to say hello. I think you become a leader or authority by default because other people respect you for doing something they couldn’t/wouldn’t do. Running 7km during the hottest part of the day through suburbia is just a little uncomfortable for almost everyone.

Take for example Connor Murphy climbing chipotle or any other one of his stunts. The man goes way out of other people’s comfort zones and hence people see him as inspiring, as entertaining, as daring, impressive. All very good attributes.

The other thing is, when you’re out of your comfort zone you perform better. Because if you stand out you better shine. But don’t worry about me. I was oiled up like a slippery baby and I was glistening in the sun, oooweee. But that’s what I noticed, when I heard the sound of a car coming from behind me and I was tired from running, I’d make sure I ran at least another 50 metres just so they didn’t see me stop. If a car was coming towards me I’d do the same thing. If I was passing another group of normies I’d make sure I kept a large buffer between them and myself too so that they weren’t intimated and ashamed that they don’t have a hot sweaty glistening hot bod like mine.

So a short post but I think I gave a sufficient amount of examples and anecdotal evidence to show that, you will just perform better when you’re out of your comfort zone. So live out

If you have a source that you think belongs on my list of best sources or if you have a comment about the article, send me and email at sethsworldblog@gmail.com

FACEBOOK GROUP –> https://www.facebook.com/OnePercentIdeas/

Leave a comment